the world is a vampire

well, we are here.

the cleaning is coming along.  i was able to knock some shit as done because i had cleaned so hard last month.

and the laundry, that sits for a week?  it took me 9 mins to get it put away. 

i can do shit, if i put myself to it.

on a dark note, i think i have hit a midlife crisis.  songs of my youth are coming back and hitting me harder with their meanings.  The Wallflowers with “One Headlight” hit like a brick last year and keeps coming towards me.  Smacking Pumpkins “Bullet with Butterfly Wings” is screaming at me, right now.

and over all this, there is the sense that i am a lost child in this world.  by my research, i am a Gen-Xer.  i don’t feel it.  i also don’t feel like a Millennial.  things that people my age cry as hallmarks of childhood just never hit me.  i don’t know if it’s because i was raised out in the sticks and slightly poor. 

i know i had a crisis right before i hit 30 and my 40th birthday was marred by the pandemic, so, here we are now.

a memory came up the other day.  my history professor said that as women get older, they get more religious.  at the time, i was a 20 something women witch and i thought, not my ass.

well, my 40 something non-binary ass is trying to write down what my path is and trying to get more into a daily practice. 

can’t fight that AFAB life path. 

threw the cards for this week.  we will see what happens next.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.